Meet the Team | Military Home Loans

Meet the Team

Melissa Bussius

Branch Manager NMLS# 993217 Licensed in CA melissa@mil-loans.com 619-422-5900

Clay Murray

Sales Manager/Senior Loan Officer NMLS# 1172225 Licensed in CA clay@mil-loans.com 858-774-3756

Shiraney Sim

Operations Manager/Processor shiraney@mil-loans.com 619-422-5900

Luis Ortega

Loan Officer NMLS# 1518272 Licensed in CA luis@mil-loans.com 619-916-1181

James Curran

Loan Officer NMLS# 1251478 Licensed in CA james@mil-loans.com 619-729-8636

Kim McMahon

Admin/Processor Assistant kim@mil-loans.com 619-422-5900

Our Story

In 1996, Ken and Karen Bates, now both military veterans, bought their first home with a $500 deposit and a VA loan. They were confident and educated but, in reality had no idea what they were doing or even what questions to ask. All they wanted was a reliable person to help them out; someone who knew and understood VA loans and their family’s situation and provide options so they could make the best decision. Someone who would make sure all the dots were connected and ensure that the loan would go through smoothly and not fall through due to some overlooked technicality. But it didn’t seem like that existed. That is one reason Ken and Karen started Military Home Programs in 2004, which became Military Home Loans in 2014, to help veterans like you. Today, Ken and Karen have been helping veterans like you with their VA loans for more than 16 years!